2017 Livestream Educational Congress Schedule

2017 Educational Congress Livestream Schedule

Elevating Standards of Excellence

July  26-29, 2017

Broadcast from Tucson, AZ, Co-sponsored by the AFMTE & AOBTA®

Click here to visit our Presenter page to read descriptions and Presenter Bios!

The Alliance For Massage Therapy Education (AFMTE) and the American Organization for Bodywork Therapies of Asia (AOBTA)® are extremely excited to co-sponsor virtual Livestream attendance to the 2017 Educational Congress, which is sponsored by Universal Companies, Inc. and aims to elevate the standards of excellence in massage therapy and bodywork education. Below is the schedule of events. 

The best news is, AFMTE or AOBTA® members will be able to attend the live stream event, either in whole or in part, FOR FREE by accessing their respective member accounts. Or, if you are a non-member of either organization, you can purchase access either per day or for the whole event ($50 per day / $150 for whole event).

massage-education-conference

Become an AFMTE member now to be sure you will be able to access the Livestream for FREE! Non-members can also register for the event by creating a quick user account and purchasing access here in our online store, by calling AFMTE’s Virtual Assistant at (520) 329-2627 from 9-5 PDT, or by requesting email assistance to register at admin@afmte.org

Register Now

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

9:00-5:00 PDT (12:00-8:00 EDT | 11:00-7:00 CDT | 10:00-6:00 MDT)  Pre-Conference Session, School Success Day

9:00-10:00 PDT (12:00-1:00 EDT | 11:00-12:00 CDT | 10:00-11:00 MDT)

  • Building the Massage School of the Future Begins Yesterday – Joe Bob Smith 

10:00-11:30 PDT (1:00-2:30 EDT | 12:00-1:30 CDT | 11:00-12:30 MDT)

  •  Best Practices for Improving your School’s Financial Stability – Joe Bob Smith

11:30-1:00 PDT (2:30-4:00 EDT | 1:30-3:00 CDT | 12:30-2:00 MDT)

  • Which Test Won? Use Split-Testing to Generate Hundreds of Leads a Month -Tom King

(Scheduled break, no broadcast)

3:00-4:00 PDT (6:00-7:00 EDT | 5:00-6:00 CDT | 4:00-5:00 MDT)

  • Developing a World Class Massage School -Tom King

4:00-5:00 PDT (7:00-8:00 EDT | 6:00-7:00 CDT | 5:00-6:00 MDT)

  • School Issues Round Table -TBD

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Main Event, Day 1, 9:00-5:30 PDT (12:00-8:30 EDT | 11:00-7:30 CDT | 10:00-6:30 MDT) 

9:00-10:30 PDT (12:00-1:30 EDT | 11:00-12:30 CDT | 10:00-11:30 MDT)

  • Conference Opens & Educator of the Year Awards
    • Overview of Events
    • Introductions
    • Educator of the Year Awards

10:30-11:30 Keynote (1:30-4:30 EDT | 12:30-3:30 CDT | 10:30-3:30 MDT)

(Scheduled break, no broadcast)

1:35-5:30 (4:35-8:30 EDT | 3:35-7:30 CDT | 2:35-6:30 MDT)

  • The Future of Massage Therapy and Bodywork Forum – Diane Mastnardo

 

Friday, July 28, 2017

Main Event, Day 2, 9:00-6:00 PDT (12:00-9:00 EDT | 11:00-8:00 CDT | 10:00-7:00 MDT) 

9:00-10:30 PDT (12:00-1:30 EDT | 11:00-12:30 CDT | 10:00-11:30 MDT)

  • Business Meeting – Call to Order

(Scheduled break, no broadcast)

11:00-1:00 PDT (2:00-4:00 EDT | 1:00-3:00 CDT | 10:00-3:00 MDT)

  • NTESP – Teacher Training Curriculum Development Committee Updates  – Stan Dawson & Penny Jeffrey

(Scheduled break, no broadcast)

2:30-4:30 PDT (5:30-7:30 EDT | 4:30-6:30 CDT | 3:30-5:30 MDT)

4:45-6:00 PDT (7:45-9:00 EDT | 6:45-8:00 CDT | 5:45-7:00 MDT)

  • Discussion Forums

 

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Main Event, Day 3, 9:00-5:00 PDT (12:00-8:00 EDT | 11:00-7:00 CDT | 10:00-6:00 MDT) 

9:00-12:00 PDT  (12:00-3:00 EDT | 11:00-2:00 CDT | 10:00-1:00 MDT)

(Scheduled break, no broadcast)

2:00-4:00 PDT (5:00-7:00 EDT | 4:00-6:00 CDT | 3:00-5:00 MDT)

(Scheduled break, no broadcast)

4:30-5:00 PDT (7:30-8:00 EDT | 6:30-7:00 CDT | 5:30-6:00 MDT)

  • Closing/Wrap-up

 

Be Sociable, Share!