Educator of the Year


2017 AFMTE, Biofreeze & Bon Vital’

Educator of the Year Recipients Announced

AFMTE Educator of the YearThe Alliance for Massage Therapy Education, Biofreeze, and BonVital’ are excited to announce that the 2017 Educators of the Year Award (1 for a teacher in a school setting and 1 for a continuing education provider) have been choosen. This award honors excellence in massage therapy and bodywork education, and serves to foster a culture that supports raising the standards of excellence in massage therapy and bodywork education. The recipients were chosen based on their experience, teacher training taken, and how well they meet the Core Competency standards that the AFMTE published in 2013. The Core Competency document includes ten standards, each of which describe the knowledge, skills, and attitudes which form the basis for effective and successful teaching.  

Each applicant was required to complete an application and return it to  on or before April 15, 2017.  The recipients were contacted and announced on June 1, 2017.



Each Winner Receives

  • 1-year Membership (CE Provider or Teacher) in the AFMTE
  • 1 free registration to the 2017 AFMTE Conference
  • Award
  • $1,000 Stipend (for travel, lodging, and miscellaneous expenses) to be reimbursed at the conference
  • Over $250 in FREE Products packages Biofreeze and BonVital’
  • Meet the winners in person at the 2017 Educational Congress 

If you have questions please email  

Meet all our recipients since 2013 here




Be Sociable, Share!